• Product 3 of 7

Hekate - Hambach 1848 CD Digipak

07.10.2011 Item #: AB 026 Auerbach

Plus download code! (for customers of this shop)

8.43 $ as member of Prophecy - Club
  • Description


The sought-after debut album for the first time on CD

Back in 1998, in conjunction with the 150th anniversary of the German Märzrevolution ('March Revolution'), Hekate released their first album "Hambach 1848" featuring various folk-songs from the German democracy movement of that era, such as the classic 'Die Gedanken sind frei' ('Thoughts are Free'). The album was only released as an LP in a limited print-run and hasn't been available for many years. Now, it is re-released in Digipak format, with re-worked design and limited to 700 copies.

1. Bleifeld
2. Trotz Alledem
3. Die Gedanken Sind Frei

4. Hecker´s Traum
5. Das Bürgerlied
6. Unser Die Welt, Trotz Alledem
7. Gedankenfreiheit

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at SPKR.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.