• Product 17 of 18

Alvenrad - Habitat CD Digipak

2014-04-04 Item #: TROLL 003 Trollmusic
  • Description


A fresh wind blows on "Habitat"

Hailing from the mythic heart of the Veluwe, the Dutch duo Alvenrad offers a fresh blend of folk-influenced heavy metal. The nine lively tunes on its debut album “Habitat” root deeply in various traditions and like branches of a mighty tree they spread towards the sun, encouraging the listeners to follow them on an adventurous voyage on pathways untrodden by most contemporary bands.
With the passionate help of brilliant guest musicians, Jasper Strik and Mark Kwint created a debut album reflecting the strong burning love for their "Habitat" – a home which is described through landscapes, literature, paintings, classical music and the wild mixture of them all.

North-American release date: 15.04.2014

1. Woudakoestiek
2. Zwartwildernis
3. Verweven Klauwen
4. 1911
5. Habitat
6. O Patrones
7. Adel des Gemoeds
8. Foreest in Tweelicht
9. Ondermaans

* plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at SPKR US.

Dependent is part of SPKR.
Multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.